This is an FAQ guide for the most common queries in Unity® Practice Management.
How does a Billing User Top Up/Vault Card (on CC payment method) or view Account Activity (when on Invoice)?
Answer:
If an account is on a Credit Card and the Billing User needs to top up their account, they will need to log in to Unity® and click on the Dollar Sign Icon at the top.
From there, they will simply complete the top-up as they normally would.
If they do not have a Credit Card Vaulted yet, they will need to vault by clicking on Set up Payment Info and they will be taken to the Secure Payment Manager (as normal).
Billing Users also have access to Account Activity and Transaction Reporting (if the account is on the Invoice Payment method).
How does a user update their trusted phone number?
Answer: The user must log in > click My Unity Credentials under user login name in top right corner > enter current password > click manage trusted phones > remove old phone by clicking trash button > add new trusted phone and send passcode > enter passcode to save new number.
How Does a User Reset Their Password?
Answer: The only way a user can reset a forgotten password is to click the Forgot your password link on the Unity® login screen.
If, for some reason, their account is locked because they entered their password incorrectly too many times (and don't remember it), have them contact their administrator to unlock it; then they can complete the password reset.
What is Your Contact Information - Unity® Practice Management
Answer:
- Please contact us by submitting a support form here: Unity Support Request Form
- We can be reached by email at Unity Support or by phone at 1-866-605-9906 (option 1, then option 1)
- Our Customer Support Centre is open Monday to Friday from 9 am - 5 pm EST.
Where are the Unity Terms of Use?
Answer: Please follow the Terms of Use
Note: We are not providing a printable version or any sort of hard copy of the Ts&Cs to customers at this time. As Unity is evolving, so are the terms and conditions. If we provide a copy to our customers, they could inadvertently be operating under the assumption that an old set of Ts&Cs they have on hand are current, when in fact they are not. Please refer them to the above site instead.
How Does a User Update their Trusted Phone Number?
Answer: The user must log in > click my Unity Credentials under user login name in top right corner > enter current password > click manage trusted phones > remove old phone by clicking trash button > add new trusted phone and send passcode > enter passcode to save new number.